This morning I woke up, crawled from bed after thinking if I should get up or not, made my way downstairs, did not say high, ate a piece of bread and half a cup of hot chocolate, bid my group good luck, and then crawled back upstairs into my bed.
That was my morning.
After sleeping till 1:30 I got up and dressed. People were piling in after a short day in class. I missed the movie, though I had enough bloodshed to last me for quiet a while. Earlier on my roommate Miriam had locked the door. I laid there hearing a click and thought, 'Is she locking me in?' I had to get up to check, and when I shook the door knob is was locked. I was like, 'What the h***?! Why is the door locked?' I then spent the next five, ten minutes calling people for help. The rooms are very close and the walls thin enough to hear squealing girls at night. So it took to long for someone to come, and when they did they were late for class. I was glad they got me out, it would have been pretty bad if I had to go pee.
I came downstairs when everyone had returned and stayed down for a while. I can only stay locked up for so long before losing my mind. Downstairs I thought about how much I wanted to go outside. I kept asking people who were leaving where they were going. Some of the places I did not like, others were just too long. So I waited it out and I finally caught a group going out to play soccer, or football, with some of the local kids. It was cold out, so I carried an extra scarf.
Here's a phrase for the hill we climbed: Oh my God, mother nature is trying to kill me! Not a good idea to climb that after being sick. I died almost from the beginning. I refuse to acknowledge lack of activity! Besides I made it up to the top with all my sanity in tack.
The place they were playing was a playground of sorts, with a basketball court near the end. I came in, sat down, watched them play, saw Rob fall and get an ugly battle scar which he later drew a smiley face on, saw them play some more and then left.
I did not understand the rules, but they were kicking that ball. Some of them had unnecessary fancy moves, but hey, its soccer.
People separated and I went with the group closest to the hostel. There was a lovely sunset and took a picture of mother nature not f***ing with me.
There weren't alot of people there when I got back. Which was good because they could be loud. VERY loud. Catey sat in the couch while Professor Dale and Shawn did money count. I bugged Catey from her Pokemon game, which we talk about alot in the group actual, and got her to go with me to the store. We did a brisk walk, and at the store I bought bread, cheese, a drink and crackers. Surprisingly we ran into a group of Americans. One of them was black, and I was like hey, and other black person! Then I went back looking at food.
There were some funny moments today, I have to admit. At the soccer game, inside the Hostel, just random funny things that happen throughout the day that you appreciate in the end.
No comments:
Post a Comment